Skip to main content

Our team


  • Ken Thomas, chair
  • Gerald Tucker, 2nd vice chair
  • Josh Gonzalez, treasurer
  • Beverly Wilhide, secretary


  • Anne DeYoung
  • Norma Gonzalez-Knight, Auxiliary President
  • Patrick T. Grady
  • Kent Hamill
  • Andrew Lo Faro
  • Blake Merrill
  • Heath Nailos, JD
  • Oliver P. Pluta
  • Danielle Spears
  • David van de Velde
  • Lynne Winker, Board Representative

Board emeritus

  • Micki Blackburn-Nagel
  • K. Wade Boyette, Esq.
  • Dr. James Hardy


  • Don Henderson, CEO, UF Health Central Florida
  • Diane Harden, CFO, UF Health Central Florida

Foundation development team

UF Health Leesburg Hospital is a private, not-for-profit organization and is a qualified charitable organization under section 501(C)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Our federal tax exemption number is 85-8012673154C-6.